Padres add 12 audio webcasts to spring broadcast lineup

SAN DIEGO - The San Diego Padres today announced the addition of 12 audio webcasts to the 2013 spring broadcast lineup, bringing the total number of Spring Training games available to fans to 32. The live audio stream will be available free-of-charge exclusively on padres.com, beginning on Thursday, February 28 when the club hosts the Kansas City Royals in Peoria. Padres President and CEO Tom Garfinkel made the announcement.

"Our new radio agreement had a more limited number of games being broadcast than in the past.  We heard from our fans that they wanted all of the games broadcast so we found a solution to close the gap for them," said Garfinkel. "Twenty spring games were already scheduled to be broadcast by either FOX Sports San Diego or The Mighty 1090. Working with MLB Advanced Media, we were able to add these 12 webcasts to ensure nearly every spring game is available to our fans."

Webcasts will be called by either Bob Scanlan or Andy Masur.  In order to gain access to the free live audio stream, fans will be required to log-in or create a free account on padres.com.

Following is a schedule of the games available on padres.com. Individual games are subject to change.

Padres 2013 Spring Audio Webcasts
Thu. Feb 28 (12:05 p.m. vs. Kansas City)
Fri. Mar 1 (12:05 p.m. at Los Angeles)
Sat. Mar 2 (12:05 p.m. at Cleveland)
Thu. Mar 7 (12:05 p.m. vs. Anaheim)
Fri. Mar 8 (12:05 p.m. at Chicago White Sox)
Thu. Mar 14 (7:05 p.m. vs. WBC Semi-Finalist)
Fri. Mar 15 (1:05 p.m. vs. Los Angeles)
Mon. Mar 18 (1:05 p.m. vs. Chicago Cubs)
Tue. Mar 19 (1:10 p.m. at Arizona)
Wed. Mar 20 (1:05 p.m. vs. San Francisco)
Mon. Mar 25 (1:05 p.m. vs. Texas)
Tue. Mar 26 (1:05 p.m. at San Francisco)
*Times are Pacific
*Schedule subject to change